Terrell Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 3:14 AM CDT on November 01, 2014

...A Wind Advisory is now in effect from 11 am EDT /10 am CDT/ this morning to 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 11 am EDT /10 am CDT/ this morning to 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ this evening.

* Timing...from late this morning until around sunset this evening.

* Winds...northwest winds 20 to 30 mph with peak gusts of 40 mph.

* Impacts...these strong and gusty winds will make driving difficult and may also blow over unsecured and lightweight patio furniture. Also...these high winds will make for hazardous boating conditions on area lakes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that gusty winds of 35 mph or higher are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations