Upper Weiser River Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Fire Weather Warning
Statement as of 3:36 AM MDT on July 22, 2014

...Red flag warning remains in effect from 3 PM MDT /2 PM PDT/ this afternoon to midnight MDT /11 PM PDT/ tonight for lightning for northern Boise blm...western Payette National Forest... Treasure valley blm...Owyhee Mountains...Burns blm...Vale blm and Baker Valley...which are fire weather zones 400...401...420... 423... 636...637 and 646...

* thunderstorms...scattered storms from mid-afternoon through midnight MDT / 11 PM PDT /

* outflow winds...gusts up to 60 mph are possible with the stronger storms...but generally gusts will be 30 to 50 mph.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now...or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures will create explosive fire growth potential.

L

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations