Clark Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Frost Advisory
Statement as of 2:23 PM CDT on October 22, 2014

...Frost advisory in effect from 5 am EDT /4 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Thursday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a frost advisory...which is in effect from 5 am EDT /4 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Thursday.

* Temperatures...low temperatures will fall into the 32 to 39 degree range Thursday morning.

* Timing...frost formation is expected early Thursday during the pre-dawn hours through sunrise.

* Impacts...frost could damage sensitive vegetation if not protected.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that frost is possible. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.