Garrard Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Freeze Warning
Statement as of 2:26 AM CDT on November 01, 2014

...Freeze warning remains in effect from 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ this evening to 9 am EST /8 am CST/ Sunday...

* temperatures...a hard freeze is expected Sunday morning as The Heart of a cold airmass moves across the Ohio Valley. Expect temperatures to drop well into the 20s.

* Timing...calm and mostly clear conditions Saturday night will mean a quick drop in temperatures...with some locations reaching the freezing mark late Saturday evening.

* Impacts...the freezing temperatures this early Sunday will bring an end to the growing season.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

Jsd

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations