Lincoln Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 2:03 PM CST on November 23, 2014

...Wind Advisory in effect from 4 am EST /3 am CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Monday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 4 am EST /3 am CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Monday.

* Winds...southwest winds will turn more westerly as a cold front pushes through Monday morning. Sustained winds of 20 to 30 mph will be likely...with gusts up to 45 mph possible.

* Timing...winds will increase tonight into Monday morning...but the strongest wind gusts will be from dawn Monday morning through early Monday afternoon.

* Impacts...a few trees or power lines may be blown down. Isolated power outages will be possible. Driving will be difficult...especially if driving a high profile vehicle.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 39 mph or wind gusts from 40 to 57 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Weakened trees may also be blown over and unsecured outdoor objects will be blown around by the wind. Use extra caution.

Kjd