Hamilton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Freeze Warning
Statement as of 1:36 AM EDT on November 01, 2014

...Freeze warning in effect from 3 am EST /2 am CST/ to 9 am EST /8 am CST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Morristown has issued a freeze warning...which is in effect from 3 am EST /2 am CST/ to 9 am EST /8 am CST/ Sunday. The freeze watch is no longer in effect.

* Event...temperatures falling below freezing.

* Timing...late tonight through early Sunday morning.

* Impacts...this hard freeze will end the normal growing season.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are expected or occurring. These conditions may kill crops and other sensitive vegetation that are left unprotected.