Cuthbert, GA (39840)

8:31 AM EST on January 16, 2018 (GMT -0500)
Ivy Manor | | Change Station

Elev 337 ft 31.52 °N, 84.87 °W | Updated 13 seconds ago

Clear
Clear
32.4 °F
Feels Like 32 °F
N
0.0
Wind Variable Wind from ENE
Gusts 0.0 mph

Today
High -- | Low -- °F
--% Chance of Precip.
Yesterday
High -- | Low -- °F
Precip. -- in
Pressure 30.43 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill 32 °F
Dew Point 27 °F
Humidity 81%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:39 AM 5:58 PM
Waning Crescent, 0% visible
METAR KEUF 161258Z AUTO 00000KT 10SM CLR M02/M03 A3042 RMK AO2 SLP304 I1002 T10171028
Pressure 30.43 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill 32 °F
Dew Point 27 °F
Humidity 81%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:39 AM 5:58 PM
Waning Crescent, 0% visible
METAR KEUF 161258Z AUTO 00000KT 10SM CLR M02/M03 A3042 RMK AO2 SLP304 I1002 T10171028

Get Your Daily Forecast Email!

Thanks for signing up!

Be on the lookout for a verification email in your inbox.

You'll start receiving severe weather alerts in your inbox..

×

10-Day Weather Forecast

Almanac

Astronomy

Jan. 16, 2018 Rise Set
Actual Time
Civil Twilight
Nautical Twilight
Astronomical Twilight
Moon
Length of Visible Light
Length of Day
Tomorrow will be .
, % of the Moon is Illuminated

Today's Extremes

State Highs State Lows

Community

WunderPhotos

Category 6

Welcome to Category 6. This is the collective home for Weather Underground's featured writeups by Dr. Jeff Masters (right), Bob Henson (left), Chris Burt, and other regular contributors.

Nearby

Air Quality

  Air Quality AQ Index Pollutant
Not available.

Snow Depth

Station Depth Elevation

Earthquake Activity

City Distance Mag. Time & Date
Minimum magnitude displayed is 2.5.

Coastal Water Temperatures

Place Temperature

Stations

Nearby Weather Stations

Station Location Temp. Windchill Dew Point Humidity Wind Precip. Elev Updated Type
                   

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory, Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 2:31 AM CST Jan. 16, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/
this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...
... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to
1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday...

* what... light snow possible with accumulations generally less
than 1 inch with wind chill values in the teens.

* Where... portions of southeast Alabama, south central and
southwest Georgia and the Florida Panhandle.

* When... for the Winter Weather Advisory, from 10 PM EST /9 PM
CST/ this evening to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Wednesday. For the Wind
Chill Advisory, from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon
CST/ Wednesday.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for blowing snow means that
visibilities will be limited due to strong winds blowing snow
around. Use caution when traveling, especially in open areas. The
latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can be
obtained by calling 5 1 1.

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frost bite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.





Hard Freeze Watch
Issued: 2:16 AM CST Jan. 16, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Hard freeze watch in effect from late Wednesday night through
Thursday morning...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a hard
freeze watch, which is in effect from late Wednesday night
through Thursday morning.

* Temperature... lows around 20.

* Impacts... a prolonged period of sub-freezing temperatures will
be a danger for pets, livestock and sensitive vegetation.
Exposed water pipes will be at risk of freezing and possibly
bursting.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A hard freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible.
These conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.



Dvd/adl