Montpelier, ND (58472)

4:55 PM CST on February 20, 2018 (GMT -0600)
S. CatButler | | Change Station
Active Advisory: Wind Chill Advisory

Elev 938 ft 46.88 °N, 98.67 °W | Updated 2 seconds ago

Clear
Clear
10.8 °F
Feels Like -3 °F
N
11.2
Wind Variable Wind from NW
Gusts 13.6 mph

Today
High -- | Low -- °F
--% Chance of Precip.
Yesterday
High -- | Low -- °F
Precip. -- in
Pressure 30.24 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill -3 °F
Dew Point 0 °F
Humidity 62%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:29 AM 6:07 PM
Waxing Crescent, 25% visible
METAR KJMS 202156Z AUTO 29013KT 10SM CLR M12/M18 A3012 RMK AO2 SLP238 T11171178
Pressure 30.24 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill -3 °F
Dew Point 0 °F
Humidity 62%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:29 AM 6:07 PM
Waxing Crescent, 25% visible
METAR KJMS 202156Z AUTO 29013KT 10SM CLR M12/M18 A3012 RMK AO2 SLP238 T11171178

Get Your Daily Forecast Email!

Thanks for signing up!

Be on the lookout for a verification email in your inbox.

You'll start receiving severe weather alerts in your inbox..

×

10-Day Weather Forecast

Almanac

Astronomy

Feb. 20, 2018 Rise Set
Actual Time
Civil Twilight
Nautical Twilight
Astronomical Twilight
Moon
Length of Visible Light
Length of Day
Tomorrow will be .
, % of the Moon is Illuminated

Today's Extremes

State Highs State Lows

Community

WunderPhotos

Category 6

Welcome to Category 6. This is the collective home for Weather Underground's featured writeups by Dr. Jeff Masters (right), Bob Henson (left), Chris Burt, and other regular contributors.

Nearby

Air Quality

  Air Quality AQ Index Pollutant
Not available.

Snow Depth

Station Depth Elevation

Earthquake Activity

City Distance Mag. Time & Date
Minimum magnitude displayed is 2.5.

Coastal Water Temperatures

Place Temperature

Stations

Nearby Weather Stations

Station Location Temp. Windchill Dew Point Humidity Wind Precip. Elev Updated Type
                   

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 2:07 PM MST Feb. 20, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ this
evening to 10 am CST /9 am MST/ Wednesday...

* what... very cold wind chills expected. Expect wind chills as
low as 35 below zero.

* Where... all of western and central North Dakota.

* When... from 8 PM CST this evening to 10 am CST Wednesday.

* Additional details... the cold wind chills will cause frostbite
on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure to dress in layers
and cover exposed skin if outdoors. If traveling, carry a winter
survival kit.



Heinert