Boyle Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Frost Advisory
Statement as of 8:39 AM CDT on April 16, 2014

...Frost advisory remains in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Thursday... ...Freeze warning is cancelled...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has cancelled the freeze warning.

* Temperatures...forecast lows by daybreak Thursday is down into the mid 30s. The best chance for frost is expected in areas east of Interstate 65 in Kentucky.

* Timing...areas of frost will be most concentrated between 2 am EDT and 9 am EDT Thursday morning.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that frost is possible. Spring vegetation and sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

Record Report
Statement as of 09:00 am EDT on April 16, 2014

...Tied record low in Bowling Green KY...

The low temperature this morning in Bowling Green was 27 degrees. This ties the record for this date last set in 1928.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations